Bible Verse of the Week!

I am pretty sure there is nothing more comforting than reading the Bible. Whether you feel sad, happy, angry, nervous, or whatever, the Bible has got anything you need. These past few days were a little stressful, but this verse always seems to put me in the perfect mood.

“Don’t be afraid, for I am with you. Don’t be discouraged, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.” -Isaiah 41:10

I think the first part sticks out the most to me. “Do not be afraid, for I am with you.” I know, personally, I have so much trouble believing this. I can feel so afraid and think that no one understands, but God is always there, going through this life with us, and guiding us down the right path. I feel bad when I forget this because I feel like I’m insulting God, but He always finds a way to remind me, no matter what.

“Do not be discouraged for I am your God.” It is hard to believe it is simple as that. Just because we have God, we have no reason to be discouraged. There is no way to even estimate His powers. He is all-powerful, all-knowing, everlasting, eternal, the list goes on and on. Why should I feel discouraged when I have someone all-powerful on my side? Um, how about I shouldn’t!?

“I will strengthen you and help you. I will hold you up with my victorious right hand.” Pretty self-explanatory, but just imagine that. Whenever I feel weak or down and I read this, as silly as it sounds, I just mentally picture myself being raised up by God. Yes, like a giant hand glowing a lovely white light just scooping me up from this hectic world and lifting me into the skies. Don’t judge me, it’s only a little bit of an analogy for what God actually does, but it feels awesome. God gives us guidance, gives us strength, and lifts us above all our worries and fears. He is that awesome, simple as that. :p

Long story short, God loves us. A lot. It is times like this that I feel silly worrying and feeling like I face all these things alone. How ridiculous is that!? I feel overwhelmed, but I have God. I feel nervous, but I have God. I feel afraid, but I have God. Why even feel this way in the first place!? We. Have. God. As long as you accept His love and guidance, there is no reason to feel any of these things. God is just that amazing. Period.

 

God Bless!

Jessica <3

Leave a Reply

